• WELCOME TO BLACK MOUNTAIN HOME – Begun in 1904 as Mountain Orphanage, the Home began its ministry taking in children whose parents had died or disappeared. Today, we serve youth from birth through college graduation and beyond through family foster care, residential care, transitional living, and independent living.

You Can Help – Bridge Funding

If you reached out to the state legislature in April – THANK YOU! The Senate budget included 2 full years of bridge funding to offset the FFPSA implementation starting in October 2021. Now, the House is working on their budget and we need to make sure they include this funding in their budget bill as well. We also want to encourage them to include the foster care reimbursement rate increase which was part of the Senate budget.

We ask that you please take some time out of your day July 14 or 15 to reach out to the House members below who are on the committee to ask them to include the bridge funding and foster care rate reimbursement in their budget.

Please call our office if you have any questions or want some additional information. Thank you, in advance, for your help in supporting this funding for our at-promise children!

INFORMATION FOR SUPPORT:

 

HOUSE COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Representative Kristin Baker representing Cabarrus

Office Phone: 919-733-5861   Email:  Kristin.Baker@ncleg.gov

Representative Larry Potts representing Davidson

Office Phone: 919-715-0873   Email: Larry.Potts@ncleg.gov

Representative Wayne Sasser representing Stanly, Cabarrus, Rowan

Office Phone: 704-982-8003   Email:  Wayne.Sasser@ncleg.gov

Representative Donna White representing Johnson

Office Phone: 919-889-1239   Email: Donna.White@ncleg.gov

Representative Donny Lambeth representing Forsyth

Office Phone: 919-733-5747   Email:  Donny.Lambeth@ncleg.gov

Representative Jason Saine representing Lincoln

Office Phone: 919-733-5782   Email:  Jason.Saine@ncleg.gov

Representative Dean Arp representing Union

Office Phone: 704-282-0418   Email: Dean.Arp@ncleg.gov

Black Mountain Home